This afternoon

I rode a few extra miles this afternoon.  It was hot in my long-sleeved jersey that felt so nice this morning.

I headed out Eastover Road which I rode for the first time last Saturday.  I went on past where I entered on it before.  It rolled a bit before a steeper hill, which if my Garmin is correct hit 8.7%. At the top I figured that was far enough so I turned around to enjoy the descent.  Especially since looking at the other side, the descent over there wouldn’t have justified the climb.

So I headed back west turning off on the lovely but bumpy Mill Road.  That rough terrain slows me down, but that’s okay.

I’ll need motorized wheels tomorrow, so no riding for Friday.

I think I have about talked myself out of the charity ride on Saturday.  I’m trying to be especially frugal right now and get rid of some totally unnecessary debt.  $35 to ride locally seems like avoidable expense.

~ by susancyclist on September 18, 2008.

Leave a comment