Darn, it got chilly!

When I last rode, on Thursday, I wore a short sleeved jersey.  Not so today!  Even though I was wearing a winter jersey and a long sleeved base layer, I turned back to get a jacket.  Much better.  My wind proof bike pants were comfy.  Toward the end of the ride, I began to wish for full-finger gloves.  But I just curled my fingers into my palm until they warmed up.

Animals Seen:  just doggies and kitties and one squirrel.  Apparently it was cool so that slept in.

Stuff on the road:  Half of a flip style cell phone.

I did not get to ride yesterday.  I did get my leg workout though.  I picked up and carted off six wheelbarrows of walnuts.  Riding is more fun.

~ by susancyclist on October 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
