Still not dead

I am not dead.

And I’m back in the saddle.

I’ve been hesitant to post that in the past few months.  But this time it seems to have stuck.

With the days getting shorter, weekdays seem to consist of stairmaster workouts.  But weekends I can spend a little time on the bike.

I’ve figured out that for rides that are much more than an hour, I will have to wear a shoulder brace.  Although I have pretty good posture, the shoulder naturally falls forward on a road bike.  That leads to achiness, or achyness.  But my understanding is that this takes about a year to heal.  So okay.  The joint seems to be completely healed which bodes well.

Animals seen this weekend:  Wild turkey, cows, lots of cats.

Things on the road:  A Count Chocula figure, small change.

Question du jour:  Why do I see so much small change on the road?  Do people just throw change out of their car windows??

~ by susancyclist on October 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “Still not dead”

  1. I, too, have found a fair bit of change on the pavement in my bicycle travels. I wondered whether the economy was doing better, as evidenced by the willingness of folks to toss their change out the window.

    Found a quarter this morning, although findings had been a bit skimpy of late.

    I’d been wondering how you were doing. Good to hear you are on the mend.

  2. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
