A little good news

came when I got on the scales this morning.  I’m down some more and only 7.6 lbs from my goal.  I somehow wasn’t expecting to be down.  I may reward myself with a nice steak dinner on Friday.

I did another 45 minute on the stairmaster last night using CardioCoach v. 5.  Afterwards I did a little research on setting the time for a workout.  I have a pdf of the original manual.  It seems the machine is not programmed for workouts longer than 45 minutes.  I can go shorter.  I tried a couple of the codes from the manual, but no joy.  I’ll try some research on the net this weekend.  I’ll also see if I can find an email for the company, although the brand has changed hands a couple of times.

Supper was some nice roasted veggies, cauliflower and sweet potato, with a pan roasted filet of tilipia.  I roasted a lot veggies and thought I would have some leftover, but I ate every bite.

I been working my way through some of the stuff in my freezer.  Living alone, I’ve become the master of buying big packages and freezing portions.  I tend to forget what is in there.

~ by susancyclist on January 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
