It’s a lazy Sunday morning

and I’m still sitting around in my jammies, drinking coffee and websurfing.  I guess it’s just 7:30 a.m. so it’s really not that bad.

Yesterday, I was very productive.  I did my time on the stairmaster.  My many and necessary electronics fought with me the whole time.

First off, the workout I wanted to do, CardioCoach v5 is 47:43 long.  So logically I should set the SM to 48 minutes.  It won’t do that.  It’ll set at 45 or 50.  I’m going to check the manual here in a minute to see if it will tell me anything.

Second,  I use endomondo on my android phone to track my heart rate (the workout are based on four heart rate zones).  About five minutes in, I apparently hit the stop button, so I lost some of the info.

Third, I’m using my Ipod Nano touch to play the workout.  I had it clipped to the hem of my shimmel.  In the middle of the workout, I accidentally touched the screen and advanced to the next track.

But despite my electronic klutziness, I at least got in my time.

I spent much of the rest of the day cleaning and rearranging future in the living room.  I moved my desktop computer in there too.

Moving my arts and crafts style furniture is hard work, especially my huge bookcase.  I have to empty it of books and use those plastic discs to slide it.  The funniest part was when I got to the part where I reload the books, I found I had not emptied the center section on the bottom.  No wonder it seemed harder to move!

Have a good day!

Composed with the assistance of Miss Kitty and her tail.

~ by susancyclist on January 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
