Busy girl

That’s what I am.

But, happily, I’ve been incorporating riding into my busyness.

A couple of weeks ago, in my search to find people with similar interests, I signed up for two meetup groups.  The first event I attended was a social event for the hiking one.  The attendees were a mix of friends of the park where it was held and people who had moved into Middle Tennessee and were looking to meet people.  Although they were friendly enough, they really didn’t seem that interested in hiking.  The conversation eventually worked it’s way around to making fun of Southerners and their driving. At that point I had been there long enough to leave gracefully.  This one I did not enjoy so much.  I will try another event that has actual hiking involved though.

Then Saturday I went to my first event with Nashville Slow Ride.  We met at Two Rivers Park and rode the Greenways to the Tomato Festival.  I enjoyed this one.  The people were friendly and the festival was fun.  This particular ride really was slow.  I had debated on which bike to take and decided to take the carbon baby.  In retrospect I should have taken the Bianchi.  It was indeed a slow ride.

They are planning a tweed ride for November and I’m already contemplating what to wear.

In the meantime, the weather has taken a turn for the better.  It has cooled off considerably.  I rode last night a little after 6:00 and hardly broke a sweat.

~ by susancyclist on August 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
