Sorry…

for not posting much of late. I should be ashamed. I have been riding when I can tolerate the heat.

But I have also been totally absorbed in this year’s Le Tour de France. I also wish I had found someone to bet with, because I picked Cadel by the end of the first week, despite the commentators not concentrating too much on him. (Sorry Phil and Paul. I still love you.) I really could have cleaned up.

This year’s Tour was the most brutal I’ve ever watched. The tapes of Chris Horner post-concussion were rather disturbing, as was the shot of Vino being helped up onto the road after fracturing his femur and pelvis. The worst, of course, was the car hitting Flecha and him ricocheting into Hoogerland who ricocheted into a barb wire fence.

Happily, the only real drama in the last week of racing was the race itself.

Hopefully I’ll be getting a ride in this evening as I didn’t ride yesterday. The heat being what it is, it seems I need a recovery day after every ride!

~ by susancyclist on July 25, 2011.

2 Responses to “Sorry…”

  1. I’ve finally figured out that I post mostly for myself. If folks read what I write, and respond in some way, we get to start a conversation (or not, as appropriate).

    Of course, I miss reading about your exploits, but don’t feel as if you have to satisfy lil’ ol’ me with your posts! 😉

  2. Hi Tom. Actually I’m the same way. At the end of the year, I’ve ended up going back, reading and reminding myself of the year and years past. Things I might have otherwise forgotten.

Leave a Reply

 
