Let it rain

For after all, the best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.
– Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

When I dressed and headed out for a ride this morning, I hadn’t bothered to check the weather. But the first thing I noticed when I pulled out from the shelter of the garage is that it was pretty windy. Especially for June. I noticed some dark clouds, but they were to the north, not the direction from which our weather usually comes. But as I headed south, the headwinds were pretty noticeable.

Then I started noticing other, rather dark clouds coming in from the west. That is where our weather comes from.

So I altered my route to one that circles my house so I could turn off as needed. But I did get some nice tailwinds.

In short order it got darker and the wind got stronger, so I headed home. Good choice. It was only minutes until the bottom fell out and thunder boomers echoed.

~ by susancyclist on June 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
