It’s summer

It may not be according to the calendar, but it is according to the thermometer.

Yesterday was a weights day. I’m still lifting pretty light. The wrist didn’t bother at all, but felt a little stiff this morning. Towards the end of the workout (damn pushups) I did start to feel a little wimpy, then realized I didn’t eat anything right before starting. I think I was just running out of gas.

Today is a bike day (!). I’m contemplating taking a hillier route, not that almost every route here doesn’t have hills. Some just more so. Then abs and dinner.

I shall report back.

I need to get back on the getting up extra early to ride track. Sometimes my sleep gets all messed up though. Twitchy legs.

~ by susancyclist on June 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
