Happy Memorial Day Weekend!

I hope everybody is having an excellent holiday weekend.  Take a moment tomorrow to think about those who have sacrificed so much for us.

I’ve gotten in two decent rides this weekend.  However, I sprained or strained my right wrist* Friday evening, so that made working the right brifter a little bit of a problem.

Saturday morning was especially difficult.  I used to have several wrist specific wraps.  But after having surgery on my wrist several years ago, well, I don’t know where I’ve put them. Shifting and braking on the right was uncomfortable.  On the upside, it did remind me to keep my weight off of my arms.

Today’s ride was better.  I tried to keep to roads where I wouldn’t have to shift too terribly much.  Sunday morning’s lack of traffic also reduces the braking.  Oh, it was also my first sleeveless jersey ride of the year.

Plus, and best of all, it felt like summer.

 

*I’m going to do a whole separate post later on about this.

~ by susancyclist on May 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
