Yes, it’s 4:00 a.m. Why do you ask?

I rolled over this morning, looked at the clock, and it said 6:30. So I got up and fixed coffee and cereal. Little did I know that the battery backup on my alarm clock had failed. It was 2:00 a.m. By then I’d had coffee.

Yesterday, I made up for some missed workout time. In the morning I rode. I did one of those routes that is rather circular from home as there were rain clouds in the area. Good ride. When I got home I did the abs ripper workout.

Then I tried out some post workout drink I got at GNC. I have been having terrible problems with twitchy legs at night after workouts. So after a bit of research I got some stuff heavy on amino acids. It did seem to help out last night. I’m also drinking some whey protein. It seemed a little hard on my tummy, but that was just the first time using.

In the afternoon, I did my weight workout. I’m improving there. I’m still not good with the push-ups. Right now, I’m doing them from the knees. But I plan on staying on the part 1 of the workout until I can do all of the push-ups full length.

Everybody have a good Sunday!

~ by susancyclist on May 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
