Chilly sunday ride

Tomorrow is my rest day. So I felt I really needed to get my work in today. It was a cardio day which means a ride whenever possible. But it’s a pretty crappy weather day. But I finally geared up and set out.

Then I turned around and came back.

For a jacket.

With two workouts yesterday, and little sleep last night, my legs felt like lead. So I decided to stay out and pedal for at least an hour. No goals, just keep moving.

So that’s what i did.

I had crummy headwinds in a couple of spots which blew through the vents in my helmet and made my head ache. But I just stayed in a low gear and plugged along. Rain spit in my face.

I felt so good when I got done.

Then I did my abs workout, which only takes a few minutes.

My legs ache, which is the norm right now, but feel good.

To reward myself, I took a long soak then made a pot of veggie chili.

~ by susancyclist on May 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
