& I rode too

2nd post today.

I got in a ride today since my morning post. It wasn’t as warm and sunny as yesterday, but pretty darn pleasant all the same. I briefly thought I had made a mistake not wearing full finger gloves but my fingers warmed up with the day.

Legs were pretty decent despite the hills in yesterday’s hike. It wasn’t a high mileage ride, but up until the end I rode fairly hard. I finally took it easy some in town as traffic had picked up.

I’m thinking I may need some major service soon. I noticed it felt sluggish on a downhill grade, not steep, seeming to take more work pedaling than it should have. Or it could just be me.

Although I’ll be busy at the office this week, I’m hoping to work in some evening rides from here forward.

~ by susancyclist on March 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
