Cloudy & Warm(ish)

Those were the conditions for this morning’s ride. No sunshine, but no wind either.  A decent trade-off weather wise.

The legs felt good though they certainly are not in hill riding condition yet.  My right hip (IT band) did bother me after the first ten miles.  It wasn’t real pain, just a dull ache.

So after I post here, it’s to the foam roller and stretches.

I think Sunday morning rides are my favorite.  Very little traffic.  What little there is, is usually extraordinarily polite.  I could almost blow through four way stops as they all seemed to wave me through.

I rode the “LLama Farm Route.”  Only saw a couple of llamas though and they were way off in the back pasture.

 

~ by susancyclist on February 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
