No. It’s not February. Is it?

The brilliant weather continues here.

My old riding bud, Megan, called and we headed out for a ride yesterday afternoon.

Winter jersey and wind front pants, but no jacket.  I didn’t feel any kind of chill until right at the end of the ride as the sun set.  We didn’t get in that many miles as we were running out of light.  I need to put my blinky light on the back of the bike so that it isn’t as much of a concern.

When riding with someone else, it pushes me a little bit.  By myself I tend to get lost in my thoughts.  Plus Meg’s twenty-something legs and lungs versus my fifty-something ones, well, you get the picture.

Megan wants to work back up to a century, but we map our own century.  I’m cool with that.  I wouldn’t mind one or two charity rides.  But I prefer picking them for atmosphere rather than mileage.

I’ll try to ride today if I can get out of the office early enough.

~ by susancyclist on February 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
