January Thaw

We’ve had two lovely, warm days here in Middle Tennessee.  So I took advantage with rides both days.

Yesterday I headed out about 9:30.  I did wear tights and a winter baselayer under my super pretty Pactimo winter jersey.  Overall that was pretty comfy though the wind got a little coolish on my quads.

Having been puny all week, I had to keep the pace down to a leisurely rate so I wouldn’t wimp out.  So my miles and pace were low, but my pleasure was pretty darn high.

Set out today a little later, so it was a bit warmer.  Also went with my beloved REI wind proof bike pants so I was comfy too.

Still feel a bit wimpy, but did up my mileage a bit.  But starting low at this time of year and slowly ramping up isn’t a problem.  Getting the weather to cooperate is a problem.

But anyway, it was wonderful just to ride outdoors in the sun.

~ by susancyclist on January 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
