NO! Still a month left

Of winter I mean.  We get snow.  It melts.  We get more snow.
We are due another couple of inches tonight.

In the meantime, I have a cold, or sinus, or some such.  My basic inability to breathe has kept me off of the trainer.  When I get home in the evenings, I just put on my warm fuzzy jammies and sit with a box of tissues and a snuggly cat.

I eat lots of soup.  Fortunately I have good soup recipes.

Enough pity party.

***

My old riding buddy Megan called last week and wants me to train for a century with her this spring.  She didn’t say which one.  I said yes.

***

For some strange reason, I got an unusually large number of hits on here last week.  I don’t know why.

~ by susancyclist on January 25, 2011.

2 Responses to “NO! Still a month left”

  1. Cat medicine is the best! Get well quickly, and get those pedals spinning!

Leave a Reply

 
