It’s a holiday. Why am I at work?

Happy MLK Day.  I hope you have a job that gives you the day off.

I had a great Saturday at the museum and highly recommend the current exhibit on the Impressionists.  It’s only there through the 23rd though.

The museum was crowded as it was a free day.  I walked through the exhibit.  Then walked back in the other direction picking up things I missed due to the crowd.  Then came back through just enjoying my favorites.  If you have ever seen photos of Whistler’s Mother, and I am sure you have, seeing it (her?) in person is a completely different experience.  I was quite enthralled with her.  It also featured Degas, Monet, Manet, Cezanne, and more.  I discovered Bazille.

I stayed so long that my back was killing me and it was too late for the hike anyway.

Yesterday I started cleaning the upstairs bedrooms and got a bit carried away.  I am sure that is a good thing, but it was a gorgeous, chilly day and I should have gotten outdoors.

~ by susancyclist on January 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
