Cabin fever

I have it.  The snow isn’t very deep.  But it’s really cold and windy.  The consensus is to stay indoors and veg.

~ by susancyclist on January 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Cabin fever”

  1. I sort-of know the feeling. However, I worked for UPS at the Next Day Air facility for nine years as a “ramp rat,” and found myself working in all imaginable weather (at least for Louisville KY), and learned to just dress for what I could expect. If I really want to go out, I am going out to do something–even if it’s only to shovel snow or walk the dog a while. None of my bikes will accept currently-available studded snow tires, so the tiny amount of snow on the roads keeps me from riding to work right now. THAT is making me irritable, much like the cabin fever you describe.

  2. If it isn’t too wet and muddy, I may hike this weekend just to get outdoors.

Leave a Reply

 
