Finally the first ride of the year.

I got in a short, sunny ride this morning.  I thought I had done a good job of armoring myself against the cold, but I had a couple of chinks in my armor.  My poor face and the top of my head.  I needed a thicker hat or a cover for my helmet or both.  Or maybe thicker hair.

So I need to clean up my bike, get a new battery for the cadence sensor, and set up the trainer.  Boo to that.  But it must be done.

I also need a new pair of shoes.  The ratcheting closures on my old PIs really don’t ratchet any too well anymore.  It’s not unusual to have to just rip my left shoe off of my foot.

So no ratchets on any new shoes.  Other than that I don’t know what I want.

 

~ by susancyclist on January 2, 2011.

One Response to “Finally the first ride of the year.”

  1. Its good to get in the first ride of the year !

Leave a Reply

 
