The end of the year approaches

I haven’t posted in quite a while.  Partly because I haven’t been riding and only hiking a little.  That shows when I climb on the scale. 😦  I also haven’t been keeping up with my stretches and rolling for the IT band syndrome.  So for all intents, I’ll be starting afresh on that.

But 2011 approaches.  Time for a fresh start.  I’ll have one more food blow out on Saturday.  Then on to that fresh start.

I don’t like New Year’s resolutions.  Does anybody keep those?

So I’m going to have goals.  Those are better.  Right?

Firstly, I need to eat better than I have been of late.  I actually know how to do this, so it’s really sad that my nutrition has been so pitiful of late.  Grocery list making tonight.

Secondly, riding and hiking have to come back to being a regular, normal, everyday part of my life.  This time of year this is harder for me due to my intolerance of the cold.  I haven’t got a plan in my head yet, except to do something regularly.

As for this long weekend, the temperatures are supposed to warm up, but be accompanied by lots of rain.  I’m hoping to actually sneak out at lunch today and ride.  Keep your fingers crossed for me that the weather holds up.  It’s dark and gloomy out and I think windy too.

I’m also going to buy some new scales.  When I don’t keep Miss Kitty’s litter box cleaned out, she lets me know by peeing on my scales or my bathmat.  The bathmat can be washed.  The scales, not so much.

I also need to set up my bike trainer.  To some extent this tends to backfire on me.  If the bike is on the trainer, I’m less likely to pull it off and go out for a ride.

A suitable pair of shoes is already in the truck for quick walk/hikes.  I need to keep a couple of pairs of socks there too..

Wish me luck!

~ by susancyclist on December 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
