The kids were all right

Hey there!

Yesterday I had two boys at my house.  One was my great nephew, Braden.  The other was my nephew’s GFs son, Wyatt.  I decided to occupy them ( and wear them out) by taking them on a hike.

My first thought was to take them over to Bledsoe Creek, but time pressed and I let them choose the closer one, Cedar Trail in Cedars of Lebanon State Park.  This is a pretty easy 2 mile trail.

I packed some goodies in a small daypack too.

Late fall hikes can be a little problematic for little guys as there is not as much to see.  There were lots of rocks and sinkholes though, some quite deep.

I did succeed in wearing them out!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


 

~ by susancyclist on November 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
