Beatin’ the rain

Since my ‘thing’ where I would have needed my car this morning was canceled, I decided to ride in.  I awoke to gloomy skies with a definite possibility of showers, but took the chance.

After I got dressed, I realized I was all in black.  That doesn’t seem a good choice for a cloudy day.  Fortunately, I have a reflective vest like construction workers wear.  It’s really big, but that means I can wear it over my backpack.

The ride in was uneventful.  Since the skies were threatening I took the most direct route.  I did beat the rain but it wasn’t much anyway.

The next weather concerns are lunchtime and the ride home.  I was going to bring a sandwich but found I was out of sandwich fixings.  I do at least have yogurt and a snack bar.  But I like to get out of the office at lunch when possible.

We really need some rain, just not when I’m on the road.

~ by susancyclist on October 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
