Early ridin’

Got my behind up early this morning and headed out for a dawn ride. It’s MUCH more pleasant than my prior rides.

The legs felt good. I think my speed was decent (for me), but I haven’t downloaded the ride yet.

It was fortunate that my route was rather circular. As I turned off facing west, I looked up to see big, black clouds headed my way. So I cut across the diameter of the circle to head toward home. Then I rode a little circuit in my neighborhood until the raindrops came.

I seem to have my new setup dialed in. There’s no discomfort in the saddle and my weight is balanced, not forward on the hands or sliding off the back.

The IT band is still giving me some trouble, at least after the ride, not so much during. I rolled it when I got home and I’ll do it again tonight.

~ by susancyclist on July 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
