How’s things?

I haven’t been too postey lately.  So I’ll mention a few odds and ends.

1.  It’s hot.  I don’t mean warm, I mean dayum hot.  I got up early on Saturday morning to ride and checked the weather.  The humidity was 90% and it was already in the 80s.  It was about 5:30 a.m. So I just stayed in and watched the TdF.

2.  My new seatpost is working pretty well so far.  I’m still messing around with the set up.  Ride before last I had it too nose up.  Last night I had it too nose down. This is the post I got.

3. The ridiculous heat and humidity is shortening my rides. It would help if I got my sorry behind out of bed in the morning and rode then. But that hasn’t been happening. By the time I pull into home, I just dash into the living room so that I can collapse in the floor in the a/c.

Tonight is probably lawn mowing night. Though I may just take a late night scoot around the neighborhood to get the saddle adjustment just right.

~ by susancyclist on July 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
