Sunday’s done

I finally rode today after being off the bike what seems forever. Lovely, but chilly ride. First time this fall I needed the full finger gloves.

I’ve been quite busy at the office, happily. But with the days getting shorter that means I’m not getting home in time to ride before dark.

On other fronts I went backpacking last weekend at Bearwaller Gap. This was mostly to test out what equipment I had. I’ve since replaced a couple of things for weight’s sake. The most important change is a new tent, this one, which I’m hoping to try out soon.

I would also like some trekking poles. They sounded rather superfluous, but going up and done a steep rocky hill convinced me of their value.  Maintaining balance with a pack was a challenge.  I one point I had to sit down abruptly so I wouldn’t take a header downhill!

Later,

~ by susancyclist on October 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
