Wear yer contacts!

My lack  of hard rides told today.  But I get ahead of myself.

I set out reasonably early this morning intending to ride a route I had built on Ridedog.com, printed out and loaded into my Garmin.  The first part was a road I’m quite familiar with up until I took a right turn onto Rogers Road.  Then I needed to rely on the Garmin.

Unfortunately, I no longer can read the tiny little cues as to turns without giving my eyes some aid!  How sad is that.  So I took a right rather than a left.  Or vice versa. 

But I had a lovely ride, riding some areas remarkably close to home thaat I neither ridden or driven before.   Just not the roads I had planned necessarily.

Gorgeous morning, not too terribly hot.

~ by susancyclist on August 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
