Time to end the pity party

I’ve been a sorry so-and-so lately.

Admittedly business is crappy and my checking account shows it.  Personal plans seem to always go awry.  I knocked a cup of coffee all over my favorite pair of white pants yesterday.  I really haven’t ridden in nearly a month.

But it is time to hoist my self up by the little clicky straps on my cycling shoes.

I woke up about an hour early this morning and thought about going out for an early ride, but didn’t.  But the hour before dawn is a good time for reading other’s blogs.

Reading about problems that are really serious make mine seem a bit trivial.

So I’ve started by commuting in this morning.  It’s really humid!

I’m also going to email a couple of folks about riding, one of whom has had a rougher time than I ever thought about.

And I am going to work on cleaning off my desk; which is actually an excellent way to get some work done.

Send cheer my way!

~ by susancyclist on August 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Time to end the pity party”

  1. Ugh. It was humid this morning! But riding in always gives me an energy boost and starts the day off right. Grab those clicky straps… 😉

  2. Cheer your way!

Leave a Reply

 
