Routes

Blogging.  Brought to you by my new Acer Netbook!!!

Often, when thinking about a new route, or wanting to upload a charity ride route to my Garmin, I need a website that fills that bill.

I originally started out with Routeslips.  It was absorbed by MapMyRide which was okay at first. But as time has passed and it has tried to become more than it was originally intended, it has become, well, junky. I still use it on occasion to find other routes, but no longer enjoy using it to design my own.

So a couple of weeks ago, after a bit of googling, I found RideDog. It’s a pretty new site. But it has a nice, clean interface without a lot of spammy stuff covering the map. I’ve used it to map a new course and download it directly to my 305. Make sure you download the communicator plugin from the Garmin website first.

The only downside is that it’s so new that there aren’t many routes to peruse.

So get on there and design some new routes for me to check out!!

~ by susancyclist on August 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
