This is July?

I wore lightweight arm warmers for the first part of my ride this morning!  In July.  In Tennessee.  Unheard of.

Lovely ride this morning.  I headed west, straight out Hwy 70 to Hwy 109, then cut off to Old Laguardo Rd.  That is a lovely old stretch of road.

At one point I looked up the little hill I was starting to climb and saw waht I thought was a escaped calf standing in the road.  It was a big, brown dog who took some exception at my presence.  Even though the owner came out and tried to fetch her, she continued to object.  It took a few minutes to extricate myself from that.

The rest of the ride was uneventful, but pleasant.  I did turn left once when I should have turned right, but that just added a mile or so.

I got in all of my scheduled mileage at a decent average speed.  My cadence wasn’t what I really would have liked, but it was a very rolling course.

On related fronts, I’ve been using a Garmin Edge 305 as my cyclometer for about 3 years.  I’ve been happy with it and with MotionBased, the site to which you uploaded your info.  But Garmin is phasing out MB in favor of Garmin Connect.  I just do not like that site’s layout, and it is missing metrics I want.  So I’m trying out Sporttracks. I think I’m happy with it and if you use any kind of GPS gadget to track your rides, runs, etc., I suggest you give it a look.

~ by susancyclist on July 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
