First Training ride

I got in my first tiny training ride last night.  It was designated an easy ride as it was on a Monday.

Basically my schedule calls for pace rides on Tuesday and Thursday, brisk (hammering) rides for Wednesday, Saturday is where I build distance and endurance, Monday is easy or rest, Sunday is recovery, Friday is rest.

I use my cadence sensor and HRM to judge those things. 

I had to replace the battery in the cadence sensor.  I couldn’t get it to work for last night’s ride and thought maybe the sensor was cooked.  But after the ride, I took it off, fiddled around with it and got it working.

Pace ride tonight.

~ by susancyclist on July 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
