Tuesday’s sweaty commute

I rode the Giant in to the office today.  Funnest bike to ride.  (I really know that’s not a word.) The carbon baby is not set up for racks or anything like that.  But I have this nifty purse/bar bag which is easy on and off.  Plus I used a small backpack.

It didn’t seem quite as hot this morning when I set out a little after 7.  But I still managed to get a bit sweaty.  I have to remember to keep it in a lower gear and spin, trying not to hammer.

At lunch I rode over to the park with a sandwich, yogurt and a book.  That’s one of my favorite things to do.  It was hot, but there was a breeze and I sat in a swing in the shade eating and reading.  I have to confess; I didn’t wear my helmet at lunch.  It really is pleasant to feel the wind through your hair sometimes.

Finally for the ride home, I had some old shorts at the office so I changed so I could ride a little harder and longer on the way home.

I need to go futz with the saddle for a bit.  The bolt that tightens on the rails loosened on my Sunday ride.  It will take me a ride or two to get it back in the right spot.

In the meantime, I watching the Yankees at the Braves.

~ by susancyclist on June 23, 2009.

One Response to “Tuesday’s sweaty commute”

  1. Sounds like a fun time. I rode to work today also, and took a brief lunch ride… but I wore my helmet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
