Hot, Hot, Hot!

Temps have settled permanently in the 90s, with lots of humidity to go with it.  On that note yesterday’s ride was less than optimal.

I got a bit heat sick.  It wasn’t as bad as the time I got heat sick last year, but it still wasn’t fun.

Until I acclimate a bit more, all rides will have to go to early morning or late evening.  Since I will be building miles to century length, that will put me later in the day with each Saturday ride giving me time to build tolerance.

It was not the best way to spend the first day of summer.

Happy Summer!

~ by susancyclist on June 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
