REALLY early morning

Something woke me at about 3:00 a.m.  I think it must have been a bad dream.  After laying abed for about a half hour, I finally got up, had breakfast and slowly got dressed for a ride.  Slowly because it was still really dark.

I finally headed out of the garage about 4:30.  I put a blinkie light on my saddlebag as it was still dark.

It’s really nice out.  No cars to speak of, I even ran a few traffic lights.  (I did have clear street views).  The birds were waking up and twittering.  Later in the ride I saw a white-tailed deer.  When I rode by a pasture of goats, they were still snoozing.

The sun was just making it’s appearance as I pulled back into my neighborhood.  I pulled back into the garage at 6:00 straight up.

It’s such a pleasant, though sweaty way to start out a day.

~ by susancyclist on June 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
