Name this post

Back in the saddle this a.m.  Perfect weather.  I even wore a light weight long sleeve Voler jersey.

The ONLY less good thing about the ride was the darn squeak.  So post-ride, I loaded the bike and headed to the LBS.  I’m pretty sure the racket is in the right pedal, but I couldn’t get it lose.  So I had to drive all the way out there just to get the pedals taken off.

I’ve since cleaned, lubed and replaced them with special attention to greasing up the threads.  It has occurred to me that I should tighten the clip as I am sure the spring has loosened a bit.

This afternoon I went to check out a campground on Old Hickory Lake.  The restaurant, bar and marina was nice, but I didn’t care for the campground.  They are one on top of the other.  It was a disappointment as I’ve been hoping to find a spot close by.

~ by susancyclist on May 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
