Is the rain gone?

We’ve been getting mass quantities of rain, so I’ve been getting other stuff done with only one or two tiny rides.

Yesterday, I had to spend the working day in Nashville, with dockets at 8, 10 and 3.  Since I had lots of time there in the middle, I decided to go to REI and blow the rest of my dividend on a pair of Keen Commuters.  I gave them a test ride last night.

I wore a thin pair of socks with them as the weather was chilly.  My cleat position may need a little adjustment too.  But they were pretty darn comfy.  They aren’t as stiff as a standard cycling shoe, but they seem to support my high arches much better.  They are also walkable.  Hopefully the weather will cooperate and I can test them on a longer ride this weekend.

As to the ride itself, there is so much water in the air that it was like riding through pea soup!

~ by susancyclist on May 5, 2009.

One Response to “Is the rain gone?”

  1. No kidding! I was damp this morning when I got here and it wasn’t from sweat. Unfortunately it looks like the rain might stick around until Saturday, more or less.

Leave a Reply

 
