I can’t think of a title

Probably because the beautiful weather has addled my brain, spring fever.

Much of Saturday was spent putting the new finish on my deck.  It looks quite nice now, except for the baptism by birds.  I also cleaned the deck furniture and put up the new umbrella which is not as pretty as the old one.

Sunday morning I went to check out the bike swap held before the Nashville Bike Scavenger Hunt.  Nothing there.  I did meet a few people including a ranked Women’s Mtn biker.  Unfortunately, as is often the case at these events, they has the music so loud that you couldn’t really carry on a conversation.

Did a short road ride when I got home, just around town to shake out the legs. 

The temps all weekend were in the 80s and the sun shone.  Perfect!

~ by susancyclist on April 27, 2009.

2 Responses to “I can’t think of a title”

  1. 80’s – nice! A bike swap sounds like fun and very progressive for Nashville 🙂

  2. Yes. We’re obviously so backward.

Leave a Reply

 
