New stuff and repairs

Yesterday, I rode my bike home at lunch and got the truck.  I took it to the garage and in short order had a horn.  I can honk at you.

When I got back to the office, I had a little box in the mail.  My new SPD A530 pedals had arrived.  I installed them last night and they are exactly what I wanted.  On one side they clip in.  All my shoes have the SPD multi-release cleats that work fine with these pedals.    On the other side is a nice big platform for when I want to go in regular shoes.

I rode into the office this morning using the clips.  If the rains hold off, I may try the platform side at lunch.

On related fronts, my little crash on the 22nd left things askew on the Fuji and I haven’t been able to get things dialed back in exactly, primarily the bars and brakes.  I also have a little bump on the back wheel.

My bruises are healing nicely though.

~ by susancyclist on March 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
