1st spring ride

Spring in Hartsville

 

Isn’t that a pretty picture?  I took it today at the half way point, the Trousdale County Courthouse, on today’s out-and-back ride.

We rode from Lebanon to Hartsville and back.  It isn’t the longest ride, just over 30 miles.  But there isn’t a flat spot on it.

My legs didn’t handle that any too well.   I need to start riding more.  Plus my tummy spent most of the ride giving me grief.

But there were lots of pretty spring things to see, plus the sunshine came and went.

I’ll post another picture or two over in Flickr, plus my elevation graph which doesn’t want to post here.

~ by susancyclist on March 21, 2009.

One Response to “1st spring ride”

  1. It has been lovely around here these past few days. You are so hardcore with your 30-mile rides. I’m going to try to start taking some longer ones so one day I can post about a 30-mile ride so casually. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
