I’m Back

I’ve been a terrible blogger of late.  But that’s because I’ve been pretty bad about riding.  Not necessarily because I don’t want to ride, but life is getting in the way.

On a happier cycling note, the old Fuji is ready to go in her (his?) role as beater/commuter.  The new wheel is in place and functional.  Unfortunately, or actually fortunately as it means I’m making a little money, I’ll need a motor vehicle 3 of the 5 days next week.

As far a recreational riding, we’re planning on riding tomorrow, probably to Hartsville.  Even there I’ll be getting a late start as I have to meet with some people in the morning.

There are things I’ll need to get done this spring around the house too that are going to cut into my riding for a bit.  Projects like painting the deck and other general paint touchups, cleaning the gutters, you get the picture.  I’m also planning a much needed garage sale as much as I’m not that thrilled about it.  Way too much clutter.

But if I can get most of this stuff done in April, my summer rides will be guilt free.

~ by susancyclist on March 20, 2009.

One Response to “I’m Back”

  1. I wouldn’t feel too bad about it, Susan. Each of us blogs for our own reasons, and at our own pace. Some days we have something to say, some days we don’t. Some of those latter type days, we say something anyway.

Leave a Reply

 
