It’s March

but it’s Monday.

Friday when I got home I had a message that the new wheel for the Fuji was in.  So early-ish Saturday morning I headed to the LBS.  The weather was craptacular so I had the shop and it’s employees to myself.  So while Adam checked true on the new wheel, we discussed tools, maintenance, and general stuff.  I had also bought the rear wheel off of the Giant and we decided it was okay.

After a bit of lunch, I proceeded to put on the rim strip, mount the tire and put the wheel on the bike.

Hey, this isn’t working!  Darned if the axle isn’t too fat to fit in the dropouts.  We didn’t see that coming.

So the wheel will go back, probably

~ by susancyclist on March 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
