Beautiful weather, no riding

Work has required things like skirts and heels all week.  Today is a beautiful day but I probably won’t get any riding in due to said work, skirt and heels.

Bummer.

But the hand is healing up nicely and I actually had a professional come in and finish up putting in that faucet as well one in the downstairs bath.  Who would have thought faucets could be so pretty?

But back to cycling.  When you are having enforced bikeless time, do you ever have these moments where you imagine yourself just spinning the cranks and looking down at the road whizzing by underneath your feet?

Me.  Last night.

~ by susancyclist on February 26, 2009.

3 Responses to “Beautiful weather, no riding”

  1. Aw, that’s too bad! It has been beautiful these past few days. I rode in a skirt and heels yesterday, but I’m guessing you have a sportier bike (and a longer commute).

  2. Susan, I keep a few changes of clothing at work so that I can commute more often. Of course, I’m lucky–I get to wear a kilt to work pretty much every day (kiltsrock.com). I have a staff bathroom where I can clean up after the morning ride to work, and a secure place for my (wet this morning) bicycle.

  3. I keep clothes at the office too. I’m hoping to get back on a regular commute schedule soon. Looking at next week, I’ll need a vehicle at least 2 days with court appearances out of town.

    Yeah Trisha, even my commuter bike is drop bar. But I can ride it in a skirt I think.

Leave a Reply

 
