Quick Sunday ride

Short, tiny ride today despite the excellent windless weather.  But there was more than one good reason.

First, I’m a little saddle sore from yesterday’s ride.  I think my saddle position is still a little off from when I put on the saddle bag that clips on and off.

Second, I’ve got a terrible squeak.  I’m hoping it’s coming from a pedal or the chain that needs cleaning and lubing, but it could be the bottom bracket.  It’s never been serviced, so I can’t really complain if it’s time.  I doubt that it’s the chain, although some grit could have gotten in there I suppose.

Third, there’s stuff I need to do around the house.

At the end of the ride, I felt compelled to take pictures of the bike.  It’s dirty.  It needs new tape.  I already have pictures.  It’s still purty!

~ by susancyclist on February 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
