I admit…

If you haven’t read the post I did about an hour ago; go read it especially about the squeak.  I’ll wait.

 

Okay.

After cleaning out the gutters, I backed the truck out of the garage to give me room to work.  Then I reached down to my saddlebag to zip it up and, HuH? there’s the squeak.

I didn’t have the bag pushed all the way up on the quick release, so it swung and squeaked on every pedal.

World’s cheapest fix.

~ by susancyclist on February 8, 2009.

4 Responses to “I admit…”

  1. A cheap fix is the best fix.

  2. Free is the best!!!!

  3. Shows the value of the ABC Quick Check before each ride!

    A: Air
    B: Brakes
    C: Cranks (and other drivetrain stuff)
    Quick: Quick releases (including seat bag)
    Check: Check for odd noises and short check ride in the parking lot before going on your ride

    I might have puzzled over that one for a bit, too, so don’t feel bad. I’m glad the bag didn’t part company with you during your ride–THAT would have been a bummer.

  4. fortunately, it also has a velcro strap that goes around the seat post that I always use. So it wasn’t going anywhere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
