Good ride, I’m tired

I had originally planned to test ride the Fuji today.  But those plans went by the wayside when Megan called yesterday and proposed a road ride.  I loaded up the Giant and we met up at the base of the dam to ride Nashville’s Greenways.

It got obvious really quick that my cold was going to make this a tough ride for me.  I was down on the energy meter and had to grind out the hills.  But the sun was shining and the temps were in the 40s-50s for the ride.  The only problem weather-wise was the wind. 

My wind-proof pants did stellar work, even without tights underneath.  Three light weight wool layers on top worked pretty well too, though once or twice I noted the wind.

At one point Megan co-opted my camera, so you get that rarest of things:  pictures of me.

After the ride we had soup at Meg’s house, went to Goodwill to scope out some wool (she bought, I didn’t), then drove into Nashville to check out Halcyon Bike Shop. They sell mostly used bikes that have been converted into single speeds. I was interested in a wool hat I saw on their website, but wasn’t willing to ante up that much.

It was a nice day, but I’m bushed!

~ by susancyclist on January 31, 2009.

2 Responses to “Good ride, I’m tired”

  1. That does look like a nice ride. You were smiling in every picture, so you must have been enjoying yourself. 🙂

  2. I was cracking up actually. Meg was riding along side me trying to take my picture. If we had been moving any slower, we’d have been going backwards. It was a wonder we didn’t ride off into the river.

Leave a Reply

 
