Happy 2009

I’ve just spent the morning reading through the old year’s posts.  It was a nice reminder of why I like to ride.

Back in the fall I mentioned a visit with an old friend who was suffering from ill health.  I found in this morning’s newspaper that he died from a stroke yesterday.  He had been suffering from diabetes related problems for some time. Here’s the newspaper article.

Last night, rather than do a big New Year’s celebration, I went to dinner with a friend. We had a nice dinner and I had a margarita.

I didn’t make it until midnight, going to bed at about my usual time.

~ by susancyclist on January 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
