A quick report

Happily this is another short work week, the last for a long while.

I rode Sunday.  Very short.  Saturday’s ride had left a bit of saddle soreness.  I attribute this to the shorts I was wearing.  I have two pair of Voler shorts.  One pair I bought during the sample sale last spring.  Love those.  Then I bought another pair which has a different chamois.  I’m going to give up on that pair.

On the Fuji rebuild front:  I’m waiting for the hoods and tape to come in, hoping for tomorrow or Friday.  In the meantime, I bought some penetrating oil which broke loose the frozen barrel adjuster on the rear brake as well as a little chrome piece used to hold the cable housing for that brake.  I also got some auto retouch paint which I’m going to try on some hidden spot.  If it is a close enough match, I’ll use it to cover the frame scratches.

Happy impending New Year!

~ by susancyclist on December 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
