More general stuff

As the holiday break approaches, I have been working my tuckus off. So there hasn’t been time or energy for riding much, even commuting. Plus I’ve been so tired…

I did about 15 minutes on the trainer on Thursday. Friday was a beautiful day but full of work. So naturally Saturday the temps headed down, the sun disappeared, and I was still tired. But I was determined to ride.

I took the bike off the trainer, swapped the skewer, and set out. The day’s “Thing I Forgot” were my shades so my eyes watered and my nose ran. But that was an excellent chance to work on my snot rocketing skills.

But the tired was to the bone and I was suffering from general crankiness which the lack of sunshine fueled, so the ride was a short one.

So I came home, took a soak in the tub, dressed and headed to the LBS to pick up my rear wheel with the new freewheel for the fuji. They had already installed the freewheel, which I was a little disappointed about, I can’t learn anything that way. But it was done cheaply enough, so what the heck.

I asked if they had any non-aero hoods in stock, but the guy waiting on me thought they might but he didn’t know where they were. He said he would find out and call me. Honestly, I’ll be a little surprised if I get the call. So I just ordered off the ‘net. I ordered some Cane Creek hoods and some Salsa Tape both in tan. I realized I need the hoods before I run the brake cables. I can go ahead and run the shifter cable though.

The tires should come in tomorrow, so today I’ll clean up that back rim.

~ by susancyclist on December 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
