Gave in to the trainer

After yesterday’s cold ride I was looking forward to today’s warmer temperatures.  But, “Oh No,”  big winds.  I just couldn’t face the wind.

I decided it was time to put an old tire on the back of the road bike and set up the trainer.  This entails rearranging a bit of furniture and cleaning up and laying out the big pad.  So naturally I end up cleaning madly, which I don’t seem to do often enough.

I got it all done.

Then I changed and climbed on and spun for a while, low gear, high cadence.  High for me, anyway.  I do NOT have a high, Lance-like cadence.  In fact, I want to work on that this winter.

It’s easy to concentrate and work on one thing in the winter on the trainer.   I think this shall be the winter of cadence.  Well, and Spinervals with Evil coach Troy thrown in.

~ by susancyclist on December 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
