Saturday cycling stuff

It was cold, cold out today, so no riding until I get the hand cover issue resolved…which I may have.

So I decided to work on the wheels of the Fuji.  After a bit, I gave up on the freewheel, it’s just not gonna move.  So I decided it was time for a trip to the LBS.  They agreed that it’s shot, so are ordering me a new one.

After David’s comments, I stopped by Dick’s Sporting Goods.  I have one advantage in buying gloves:  small hands.  So I can buy youth (or if you’re Vinny, youts) sizes. I bought THIS glove in black for $25. I also bought their last package of chemical warmers.

I might try them out tomorrow. I think it’s supposed to be 24 in the morning though. So I may just stay in, make some chili and watch football.

~ by susancyclist on December 6, 2008.

One Response to “Saturday cycling stuff”

  1. Go for a morning ride to wake up, and try out the gloves. Then go home and cook chili. Who says you can’t have it all?

    May you have warm hands 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
